GI-070 Ontario and British Columbia: Transition to the Harmonized Sales Tax - Goods

Notice to the reader:
Reference in this publication is made to supplies that are subject to the GST or the HST. The HST applies in the participating provinces at the following rates: 13% in Ontario, New Brunswick and Newfoundland and Labrador, 14% in Prince Edward Island (effective April 1, 2013) and 15% in Nova Scotia. GST applies in the rest of Canada at the rate of 5%. Also effective April 1, 2013, the 12% HST in British Columbia was replaced by the GST and a provincial sales tax.

You can view this publication in:

HTML gi-070-e.html (48 KB)
PDF gi-070-e.pdf (247 KB)

Last update: 2010-07-23

This document is only available in electronic format.

Date modified: