e-Services Helpdesk for individuals

Telephone service standard

Our courteous and knowledgeable agents will be pleased to respond to your questions in the official language of your choice.

Our goal is to respond to your call within 2 minutes.

You may have difficulty reaching us during peak periods.

How you can contact us

e-Services Helpdesk for individuals
To get help accessing My Account, NETFILE, or Represent a Client (Calls from anywhere in Canada and the United States)
1-800-714-7257
If you're calling from outside Canada and the United States, call us collect at 613-940-8530
TTY e-Services Helpdesk for individuals (Calls from anywhere in Canada and the United States) 1-888-768-0951

e-Services Helpdesk hours of service

Time zone Monday to Friday
Pacific Time 4:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Mountain Time 5:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Central Time 6:30 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Eastern Time 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Atlantic Time 8:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Newfoundland and Labrador Time 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m.
Outside Canada and the US (Eastern Time) 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
TTY (Eastern Time) 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Note

  1. The e-Services Helpdesk is not available on weekends and statutory or civic holidays.
  2. If your question is about a screen, please have the screen reference number handy. You will find the number at the bottom right corner of your screen. If your question is about an error message, please have the message and error number handy.
Date modified: