Browse job types

What does the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) have to offer you? A dynamic career that will challenge your knowledge, skills, and abilities in an environment that encourages and supports continuous learning.

The CRA offers careers in the following areas. Select the type of position that interests you, or search our list of all job opportunities.

CRA job types
Job type Description

Are you looking for a career in audit? Do you like working independently or in project teams?

Auditors are one of the CRA's largest groups of professionals. They make sure individuals and corporations follow the many federal and provincial laws the CRA administers, including the Income Tax Act and the Excise Tax Act. If large business files, tax avoidance investigations, international tax, charities, and the underground economy interest you, come work at the CRA!

The CRA also has an Auditor Development Program (AU-DEV) which offers formal training combined with practical, on-the-job experience. You will get experience through developmental work assignments over a period of about three years.

The CRA and the Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada) entered into an agreement in December 2015 that gives CRA employees the chance to have specific CRA work experience pre-qualify for the CPA professional accountant designation.

Executive group

The CRA's executive group is made up mostly of assistant directors, directors, directors general, and assistant commissioners. At the CRA, we want executives who are proven leaders and who can do all of the following:

  • show key leadership competencies
  • attract and retain high-quality employees
  • create a positive work environment that promotes employees' professional development
  • achieve excellent results
  • make decisions for the CRA that help it realize its vision and mission

The CRA's financial professionals help keep the organization running. They support and give advice on business and operating requirements for CRA managers and executives. Opportunities in finance include:

  • budget management
  • procurement
  • internal financial auditor
Human resources

Human resources at the CRA is as diversified as it gets—from staffing to recruitment to labour relations to classification, and the list goes on.

Information technology

Interested in a challenging career in information technology with flexibility that fits your lifestyle? The CRA is one of Canada's largest information technology organizations. Explore the opportunities for programmers/analysts, technology specialists, database administrators, and systems programmer. We are expanding our business intelligence and security teams! Connect to information technology job searches and consider our post secondary recruitment program, the Information Technology Apprenticeship Program.

Management group

The CRA's managers are responsible for managing people, operations, and budgets. Recognizing the essential role that managers play, the CRA created a unique occupational group called the Management/Gestion (MG) group. The CRA needs strong leaders who can do all of the following:

  • create a vision and make work meaningful for their team
  • drive and champion business transformation and other change in the workplace
  • build a work environment where people bring out the best in themselves and take pride in what they do
Services and programs

The CRA's services and programs jobs cover a wide range of opportunities, from administrative assistants to collections agents and more. At the CRA, you can be involved in providing services in areas such as planning, budgeting, human resources, communications, and finance.

Related links

Date modified:

Chercher des types d’emplois

Qu'est-ce que l'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) a à vous offrir? Une carrière dynamique qui mettra au défi vos connaissances, vos compétences et vos aptitudes dans un environnement qui encourage et appuie l'apprentissage continu.

L'ARC offre des carrières dans plusieurs domaines. Sélectionnez le type de poste qui vous intéresse ou faites une recherche dans notre liste de toutes les possibilités d'emploi.

Types d'emploi à l'ARC
Type d'emploi Description
Vérification

Vous cherchez une carrière en vérification? Aimez-vous travailler de façon autonome ou dans des équipes de projets?

Les vérificateurs sont l'un des plus grands groupes de professionnels de l'ARC. Ils font en sorte que les particuliers et les sociétés respectent les nombreuses lois fédérales et provinciales que l'ARC applique, y compris la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenuet la Loi sur la taxe d'accise. Si les dossiers des grandes entreprises, les enquêtes sur l'évitement fiscal, l'impôt international, les organismes de bienfaisance et l'économie clandestine vous intéressent, venez travailler à l'ARC!

L'ARC a aussi un Programme de perfectionnement des vérificateurs (AU-DEV), qui offre une formation officielle combinée à une expérience pratique en cours d'emploi. Vous allez acquérir de l'expérience dans le cadre d'affectations de travail aux fins de perfectionnement sur une période d'environ trois ans.

L'ARC et les Comptables professionnels agréés du Canada (CPA Canada) ont conclu une entente en décembre 2015 qui donne aux employés de l'ARC l'occasion d'acquérir de l'expérience de travail à l'ARC pouvant être reconnue comme préqualification au titre de comptable professionnel agrée.

Groupe de direction

Le groupe de cadres de l'ARC est composé principalement de directeurs adjoints, de directeurs, de directeurs généraux et de sous‑commissaires. À l'ARC, nous voulons des chefs de file qui sont des leaders accomplis et qui peuvent faire tout ce qui suit :

  • montrer des compétences clés en leadership
  • attirer et maintenir en poste des employés de grande qualité
  • créer un environnement de travail positif qui favorise le perfectionnement professionnel des employés
  • obtenir d'excellent résultats
  • prendre des décisions pour l'ARC afin de l'aider à réaliser sa vision et sa mission
Finances

Les professionnels en finances de l'ARC aident à faire fonctionner l'organisation. Ils appuient et offrent des conseils sur les exigences fonctionnelles et opérationnelles pour les gestionnaires et les cadres de l'ARC. Les possibilités en finances comprennent :

  • la gestion du budget
  • l'approvisionnement
  • le vérificateur financier interne
Ressources humaines

Les ressources humaines à l'ARC sont aussi diversifiées qu'elles ne peuvent l'être, de la dotation au recrutement aux relations de travail à la classification, et la liste continue. .

Technologie de l'information

Intéressé par une carrière enrichissante en technologie de l'information avec une souplesse qui correspond à votre mode de vie? L'ARC est l'une des plus grandes organisations de technologie de l'information au Canada. Explorez les possibilités pour les programmeurs-analystes, les spécialistes de la technologie, les administrateurs de base de données, les programmeurs de systèmes et les spécialistes du soutien. Explorez notre programme de recrutement excitant, le Programme d'apprentissage en technologie de l'information.

Groupe de gestion

Les gestionnaires de l'ARC sont responsables de la gestion des personnes, des opérations et des budgets. Reconnaissant le rôle essentiel que jouent les gestionnaires, l'ARC a créé un groupe professionnel unique appelé le groupe Management/Gestion (MG). L'ARC a besoin de leaders solides qui peuvent faire tout ce qui suit :

  • créer une vision et rendre le travail significatif pour leur équipe
  • pousser et défendre la transformation et autres changements dans le milieu de travail
  • créer un environnement de travail dans lequel les gens donnent le meilleur d'eux-mêmes et sont fiers de ce qu'ils font
Services et programmes

Les emplois dans les programmes et services de l'ARC couvrent une vaste gamme de possibilités, des adjoints administratifs aux agents des recouvrements, et plus encore. À l'ARC, vous pouvez prendre part à la prestation de services dans des secteurs comme la planification, l'établissement du budget, les ressources humaines, les communications et les finances.

Liens connexes

Date de modification :