Individuals - Tax information newsletter,Issue: 2012-03

April 5, 2012

Video: NETFILE – It fits my life

Too busy for taxes? Find out how NETFILE fits your life.

Top things families should know about taxes

The Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) has a number of benefits, credits, and services to help families meet their financial obligations throughout the year, reduce the amount that they owe at tax time, and provide them with convenient online options.

Are you worried you can't pay your full tax bill by April 30th?

If you can't pay the full amount of tax that you owe, you may be able to make a payment arrangement. If the Canada Revenue Agency determines that you cannot make a full payment, an agent can work with you to develop a plan to help you pay your tax. Even if you cannot pay all of your balance owing right away, you should still file your return by April 30th, to avoid late-filing penalties. For more information, go to www.cra.gc.ca/payments or contact us at 1-888-863-8657. Our agents are available Monday to Friday (except holidays) from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., Eastern time.

Benefits of filing and paying on time and online

You should always file your return and pay your taxes on time. It helps you save money, by taking advantage of tax credits and exemptions and avoiding possible interest and penalty charges.

Tax scams have serious legal consequences - don't be a willing participant!

Did you buy information from someone who claims the Government doesn't have the right to collect taxes on the income you earn? Or that you could invest in something and claim a lot more than it's worth for tax purposes?


Subscribe

To be notified when this newsletter is updated, you can:

Date modified:

Bulletin Particuliers – Information fiscale,Édition : 2012-03

Le 5 avril 2012

Vidéo : IMPÔTNET s'adapte à ma vie

Trop occupé pour les impôts? Découvrez comment IMPÔTNET s'adapte à votre vie.

Ce que les familles devraient savoir le plus au sujet de l'impôt

L'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) offre de nombreux crédits, services et prestations pour aider les familles à respecter leurs obligations financières tout au long de l'année, pour réduire le montant qu'elles doivent payer à la période de production et pour leur fournir des options commodes en ligne.

Êtes-vous préoccupé de ne pas pouvoir payer au complet l'impôt que vous devez au plus tard le 30 avril?

Si vous ne pouvez pas payer la totalité de votre solde d'impôt, vous pourriez faire une entente de paiement. Si l'Agence du revenu du Canada détermine que vous ne pouvez pas payer votre solde en entier, un agent peut faire un plan avec vous pour vous aider à payer votre solde. Même si vous ne pouvez pas payer au complet votre solde d'impôt, pour éviter des pénalités de retard, vous devriez quand même produire votre déclaration pour le 30 avril. Pour en savoir plus, allez à www.arc.gc.ca/paiements ou appelez-nous au 1-888-863-8661. Nos agents sont à votre disposition du lundi au vendredi (sauf les jours fériés) de 7 h à 23 h, heure de l'Est.

Les avantages de produire et de payer à temps et en ligne

Vous devez toujours produire votre déclaration et payer vos impôts à temps. Cela vous aide à économiser de l'argent en tirant avantage des crédits d'impôt et des exemptions ainsi que d'éviter des frais d'intérêts ou de pénalités.

Les fraudes fiscales entraînent de graves conséquences juridiques. Ne soyez pas un participant volontaire!

Avez-vous acheté des renseignements d'une personne qui prétend que le gouvernement n'a pas le droit de percevoir l'impôt sur le revenu que vous gagnez, ou encore que vous pouvez investir dans une affaire et demander beaucoup plus que ce qu'elle vaut aux fins de l'impôt?


Inscrivez-vous

Pour recevoir un avis lorsque ce bulletin est mis à jour, vous pouvez :

Date de modification :