About Auto-fill my return

Auto-fill my return, formerly called Tax Data Delivery, is a secure Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) service that allows individuals and authorized representatives to automatically fill in parts of a current-year income tax and benefit return.

How do I use Auto-fill my return?

Individuals

To use Auto-fill my return, you must:

  • Fully register for My Account
  • Select a NETFILE-certified software that offers Auto-fill my return. You will be prompted to enter your My Account user ID and password to use the Auto-fill my return service.
  • Follow the steps laid out in the software. Once Auto-fill my return has populated your information, make sure that all the proper fields on the return are filled in and that the information provided is true and accurate.
  • File your return as directed.

Auto-fill my return is not mandatory for NETFILE-certified software products. Some products may include the service and others may not. If you have questions about your NETFILE-certified software product, contact the software product company directly.

Preparing a tax return for a family member or a friend

Each family member can enter their own userid and password to use Auto-fill my return and automatically fill in parts of their current-year income tax return. Individuals can also use Auto-fill my return on behalf of a family member. If you prepare a tax return for a family member or a friend, you need to:

  • Become authorized to use Auto-fill my return on their behalf. You can get this authorization by obtaining a RepID through the Represent a Client portal. The RepID identifies you with the CRA.
  • Give your rep ID to your family member or friend so they can authorize you as their representative through their My Account or by filling out and submitting Form T1013, Authorizing or Cancelling a Representative, to have online access.
  • Once you are authorized, you can access their tax information and file a return for them using NETFILE-certified software.

For more information on authorizing a representative, go to Authorize or cancel a representative.

Authorized representatives

To use Auto-fill my return, you must:

Auto-fill my return is not mandatory for EFILE-certified software products. Some products may include the service and others may not. If you have questions about your EFILE-certified software product, contact the software product company directly.

What information does Auto-fill my return deliver?

The following information is available for the 2015 tax year:

Tax information slips

  • T3, Statement of Trust Income Allocations and Designations
  • T4, Statement of Remuneration Paid
  • T4A, Statement of Pension, Retirement, Annuity, and Other Income
  • T4A(OAS), Statement of Old Age Security
  • T4A(P), Statement of Canada Pension Plan Benefits
  • T4E, Statement of Employment Insurance and Other Benefits
  • T4RIF, Statement of Income from a Registered Retirement Income Fund
  • T4RSP, Statement of Registered Retirement Savings Plan Income
  • T5, Statement of Investment Income
  • T5007, Statement of Benefits
  • T5008, Statement of Securities Transactions
  • RC62, Universal Child Care Benefit Statement
  • RC210, Working Income Tax Benefit Advance Payments Statement
  • registered retirement savings plan contribution receipt

For more information, go to Tax information slips.

Other tax-related information

  • Registered Retirement Savings Plan contribution limit
  • Home Buyers’ Plan repayment amount
  • Lifelong Learning Plan repayment amount
  • non-capital losses
  • capital gains and losses
  • capital gains deductions
  • federal tuition, education, and textbook carryover amounts
  • provincial tuition, education, and textbook carryover amounts

Client Data Enquiry (CDE) information – available only to representatives with EFILE-certified software

  • reassessment
  • balance owing
  • duplicate return
  • bankruptcy
  • disability amount
  • unfiled return
  • reviews
  • external refund set-off
  • internal refund set-off
  • reassessments in progress
  • outstanding goods and services tax/harmonized sales tax return
  • working income tax benefit
  • immigration date
  • emigration date

Note

The CRA receives tax information from third parties. It will have most tax information slips and other tax-related information for the 2015 tax year available by early March 2016. If the information is not available, it is possible that the CRA has not yet received it. If that is the case, please try the service again later.

Before you file using the information delivered by Auto-fill my return

Before you file a tax return with the CRA using the information delivered by Auto-fill my return, you have to make sure that all the proper fields on the return are filled in and that the information provided is true and accurate.

If you notice a mistake on an information slip, contact the employer, payer, or administrator for that slip.

If you notice a mistake in the tax-related information, have an account-specific question about other tax-related information, or need additional information, call the individual income tax and trust enquiries line at 1-800-959-8281.

If you are having problems with the Auto-fill my return login process, go to CRA user ID and password help and FAQs or contact the e-Services Helpdesk for individuals or the e-Services Helpdesk for businesses.

Information about T5 slips (Statement of Investment Income)

T5 slips in more than one name (couples or parent/child)

Auto-fill my return brings forward all tax income slips that the CRA has received from third parties, and that are available in My Account, into the tax preparation software. The return isn’t populated immediately. You will be prompted to determine if the amount is accurate and who should report the income. You will then be able to verify and choose if you wish to report the income in total, in part, or not at all.

Splitting income from a T5 slip

Once Auto-fill my return delivers the T5 slip into a NETFILE certified software, you need to report your share of interest from a joint investment based on how much you contributed to it. You can enter the percentage of interest directly in the software. The difference would need to be declared by the other individual.

Date modified:

À propos de Préremplir ma déclaration

Préremplir ma déclaration, autrefois appelé Livraison des données fiscales, est un service sécurisé de l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC). Il permet aux particuliers et aux représentants autorisés de remplir automatiquement certaines parties d’une déclaration de revenus et de prestations de l’année d’imposition en cours.

Comment utiliser le service Préremplir ma déclaration?

Particuliers

Pour utiliser Préremplir ma déclaration, vous devez :

  • Vous inscrire à Mon dossier avec tous les droits.
  • Sélectionnez un logiciel homologué pour IMPÔTNET qui offre Préremplir ma déclaration. Vous serez invité à entrer votre ID utilisateur et votre mot de passe Mon dossier pour utiliser le service Préremplir ma déclaration.
  • Suivez les étapes décrites dans le logiciel. Une fois que le service Préremplir ma déclaration a rempli vos renseignements, assurez-vous que toutes les zones appropriées de la déclaration sont remplies et que les renseignements fournis sont vrais et exacts.
  • Produisez votre déclaration conformément aux instructions.

Il n’est pas obligatoire que les logiciels homologués pour IMPÔTNET offrent ce service, qui peut être inclus dans certains produits et pas dans d’autres. Si vous avez des questions sur votre logiciel homologué pour IMPÔTNET, communiquez directement avec la compagnie qui l’a développé.

Préparation d’une déclaration de revenus pour le compte d’un membre de votre famille ou d’un ami

Chaque membre de la famille peut entrer son propre ID utilisateur et mot de passe afin d’utiliser le service Préremplir ma déclaration et remplir automatiquement des parties de sa déclaration de revenus de l’année en cours. Les particuliers peuvent également utiliser le service Préremplir ma déclaration pour le compte d’un membre de la famille. Si vous préparez une déclaration de revenus pour un membre de la famille ou un ami, vous devez :

  • Devenir autoriser à utiliser Préremplir ma déclaration en son nom. Vous pouvez obtenir cette autorisation en obtenant un IDRep du portail Représenter un client. L’IDRep vous identifie auprès de l’ARC.
  • Une fois que vous avez obtenu votre IDRep, fournissez-le au membre de votre famille ou à votre ami pour qu’il puisse vous autoriser à avoir un accès en ligne en tant que son représentant. Il peut le faire au moyen de Mon dossier ou du formulaire T1013, Demander ou annuler l’autorisation d’un représentant, qu’il doit remplir et envoyer à l’ARC.
  • Lorsque vous êtes autorisé, vous pouvez accéder à ses renseignements fiscaux et produire une déclaration en son nom au moyen d’un logiciel homologué pour IMPÔTNET.

Pour en savoir plus sur l’autorisation d’un représentant, allez à Demander ou annuler l'autorisation d'un représentant.

Représentants autorisés

Pour utiliser Préremplir ma déclaration, vous devez :

Il n’est pas obligatoire que les logiciels homologués pour la TED offrent ce service, qui peut être inclus dans certains produits et pas dans d’autres. Si vous avez des questions sur votre logiciel homologué pour la TED, communiquez directement avec la compagnie qui l’a développé.

Quels sont les renseignements que fournit Préremplir ma déclaration?

Voici les renseignements qui sont disponibles pour l’année d’imposition 2015.

Feuillets de renseignements fiscaux

  • T3, État des revenus de fiducie (répartitions et attributions)
  • T4, État de la rémunération payée
  • T4A, État du revenu de pension, de retraite, de rente ou d’autres sources
  • T4A(OAS), Relevé de la sécurité de la vieillesse
  • T4A(P), État des prestations du Régime de pensions du Canada
  • T4E, État des prestations d'assurance-emploi et autres prestations
  • T4RIF, État du revenu provenant d'un fonds enregistré de revenu de retraite
  • T4RSP, État du revenu provenant d'un REER
  • T5, État des revenus de placements
  • T5007, État des prestations
  • T5008, Déclaration des opérations sur titres
  • RC62, État de la prestation universelle pour la garde d’enfants
  • RC210, Demande de versements anticipés de la Prestation fiscale pour le revenu du travail
  • reçus de cotisations à un régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite

Pour en savoir plus, allez à Feuillets de renseignements.

Autres renseignements sur l'impôt

  • plafond des cotisations à un régime enregistré d’épargne-retraite
  • montant du remboursement au Régime d’accession à la propriété
  • montant du remboursement au Régime d'encouragement à l'éducation permanente
  • pertes autres que des pertes en capital
  • gains et pertes en capital
  • déductions pour gains en capital
  • montants des reports fédéraux des frais de scolarité, du montant relatif aux études et du montant pour manuels
  • montants des reports provinciaux des frais de scolarité, du montant relatif aux études et du montant pour manuels

Demande de renseignements sur les données du client – renseignements disponibles seulement aux représentants ayant un logiciel homologué pour la TED

  • nouvelle cotisation
  • solde dû
  • déclaration en double
  • faillite
  • montant pour personnes handicapées
  • déclaration non produite
  • examens
  • compensation de dettes par remboursement externe
  • compensation de dettes par remboursement interne
  • nouvelles cotisations en cours
  • déclaration de la taxe sur les produits et services/taxe de vente harmonisée en souffrance
  • prestation fiscale pour le revenu de travail
  • date d’immigration
  • date d’émigration

Remarque

L’ARC reçoit des renseignements fiscaux de la part de tiers. Elle aura la plupart des feuillets de renseignements fiscaux et des autres renseignements fiscaux pour l’année d’imposition 2015 au début de mars 2016. Si les renseignements ne sont pas disponibles, il se peut que l’ARC ne les ait pas encore reçus. Si ce devait être le cas, veuillez utiliser le service plus tard.

Avant de produire une déclaration à l’aide de renseignements fournis par Préremplir ma déclaration

Avant de produire une déclaration de revenus auprès de l’ARC à l’aide de renseignements fournis par Préremplir ma déclaration, vous devez vous assurer que toutes les zones appropriées de cette déclaration sont remplies et que les renseignements fournis sont vrais et exacts.

Si vous constatez une erreur dans un feuillet de renseignements, communiquez avec l’employeur, le payeur ou l’administrateur qui a produit le feuillet.

Si vous constatez une erreur dans les renseignements fiscaux, si vous avez une question portant sur d’autres renseignements fiscaux d’un compte précis, ou si vous avez besoin de renseignements supplémentaires, appelez la ligne des renseignements sur l’impôt des particuliers et des fiducies au 1-800-959-7383.

Si vous avez de la difficulté avec le processus d’ouverture de session de Préremplir ma déclaration, allez à Aide et FAQ pour l’ID utilisateur et mot de passe de l’ARC ou communiquez avec le Bureau d’aide des services électroniques pour les particuliers ou le Bureau d’aide des services électroniques pour les entreprises.

Renseignements sur les feuillets T5 pour les particuliers (État des revenus de placements)

Les feuillets T5 dans plus d’un nom (couples ou parent et enfant)

Le service Préremplir ma déclaration présente tous les feuillets d’impôt sur le revenu que l’ARC a reçus de tiers, et ceux qui sont disponibles dans Mon dossier, dans le logiciel de préparation de déclarations de revenus. La déclaration n’est pas remplie immédiatement. Vous serez invité à déterminer si le montant est exact et qui devrait déclarer le revenu. Vous serez ensuite capable de vérifier et de choisir si vous souhaitez déclarer le revenu total, une partie ou pas du tout.

Fractionnement du revenu à partir d’un feuillet T5

Une fois que le service Préremplir ma déclaration livre le feuillet T5 dans un logiciel homologué IMPÔTNET, vous devez déclarer les intérêts d’un placement en commun selon la même proportion que celle de vos contributions à ce placement. Vous pouvez entrer le pourcentage d’intérêt directement dans le logiciel. La différence doit être déclarée par l’autre particulier.

Date de modification :