Canada Revenue Agency

Benefit payment dates

Canada child benefit
First: July 20, 2016

GST/HST credit
Last: July 5, 2016
Next: October 5, 2016

Working income tax benefit
Last: July 5, 2016
Next: October 5, 2016

More benefit payments

Important notice

If you recently received an email from the Canada Revenue Agency asking for your attention, it was probably a notification that you’ve got online mail in My Account. It may simply be letting you know you have a benefit payment notice. There is nothing you need to do to get your payment whether you receive a paper cheque or direct deposit. You may receive this type of email again. Go to benefit payment dates or Child and family benefits for more information.

To access your online mail, you must be registered for My Account. If you haven’t already registered, you can register online. If you have forgotten your CRA user ID and/or CRA password go to Is there any way that I can recover them? If you login with a Sign-In Partner and have forgotten your password, contact your financial institution for assistance.

Fraudulent emails and phone calls - Protect yourself!
The CRA is warning Canadians that fraudulent emails and phone calls purporting to be from the Agency are currently being reported. Find out more about these scams and learn how you can protect yourself.

Date modified:

Agence du revenu du Canada

Avis important

Si vous avez récemment reçu un courriel de l’Agence du revenu du Canada, il vous informe probablement que vous avez du courrier en ligne dans Mon dossier. Celui-ci pourrait être simplement un avis de paiement de prestations. Vous n’avez rien à faire pour recevoir votre paiement de prestations, que vous le receviez par chèque ou par dépôt direct. Vous pourriez encore recevoir ce type de courriel. Pour en savoir plus, allez à Dates de versement des prestations ou à Prestations pour enfants et familles.

Pour accéder à votre courrier en ligne, vous devez être inscrit à Mon dossier. Si vous n’êtes pas encore inscrit, vous pouvez le faire en ligne. Si vous avez oublié votre ID utilisateur ou votre mot de passe de l’ARC, allez à Est-ce que je peux les récupérer? Si vous accédez à Mon dossier au moyen d’un partenaire de connexion et que vous avez oublié votre mot de passe, veuillez communiquer avec votre institution financière pour obtenir de l’aide.

Courriels et appels téléphoniques frauduleux – Protégez-vous!
L'Agence du revenu du Canada tient à prévenir les Canadiens que des courriels et appels téléphoniques frauduleux prétendant provenir de l'Agence sont présentement signalés. Voici plus d'information sur ces escroqueries et comment vous pouvez vous protéger.

Date de modification :