Export charge rates for 2012

The export charge rate is based on the region of origin of the softwood lumber product being exported to the United States. The region of origin is where the product underwent its first primary processing. However, where sawlogs are harvested in an Option A or an Option B region and undergo first primary processing in a region whose exports are excluded, the resulting softwood lumber product is deemed to have been exported from the Option A or Option B region.

Option A The regions of British Columbia interior and British Columbia coast are defined in the British Columbia Forest Regions and Districts Regulations.

The Option A regions are BC coast, BC interior and AB.

The Option B regions are SK, MB, ON Footnote 2   and QC Footnote 2 . (with volume restraints/quota)

2012 Export Charge Rates
Month Reference price
(US$/MBF)
BC
coast
(%)
BC
interior
(%)
AB
(%)
SK
(%)
MB
(%)
ON Footnote 2
(%)
QC Footnote 2
(%)
December US$334 10 10 10 3 3 3.1 5.6
November US$326 10 10 10 3 3 3.1 5.6
October US$341 5 5 7.5 Footnote 1 2.5 2.5 2.6 5.1
September US$328 10 10 10 3 3 3.1 5.6
August US$323 10 10 10 3 3 3.1 5.6
July US$343 5 5 7.5 Footnote 1 2.5 2.5 2.6 5.1
June US$321 10 10 10 3 3 3.1 5.6
May US$299 15 15 15 5 5 5.1 7.6
April US$289 15 15 15 5 5 5.1 7.6
March US$283 15 15 15 5 5 5.1 7.6
February US$269 15 15 15 5 5 5.1 7.6
January US$264 15 15 15 5 5 5.1 7.6

Footnotes

Footnote 1

Foreign Affairs and International Trade's published reports indicate that exports to the United States of softwood lumber products originating from the noted Option A region has exceeded the trigger volume by more than 1 percent. As a result the export charge rate is increased by 50 percent (50%). The surge charge is applicable to all softwood lumber product exports originating from the region for the month.

Return to first footnote 1 referrer

Footnote 2

Effective March 1, 2011, additional export charges of 0.1% for Ontario and 2.6% for Quebec are imposed under amendments to the Softwood Lumber Products Export Charge Act, 2006. For more information, please refer to Softwood Lumber Products Export Charge Notice SWLN35, Additional Export Charges for Ontario and Quebec Regions.

Return to first footnote 2 referrer

Related topics

Government partners

Date modified:

Taux du droit d'exportation pour 2012

Le taux du droit d'exportation est déterminé par la région d'origine du produit de bois d'œuvre résineux en cours d'exportation aux États-Unis. La région d'origine est l'endroit où le produit a subi sa première transformation. Cependant, si le produit a subi sa première transformation dans une région exempte de grumes de sciages de résineux avec une origine dans une région d'Option A ou d'une région d'Option B, le produit est réputé d'avoir été exporté de cette région d'Option A ou de cette région d'Option B.

Option A
Les régions de l'intérieur et de la côte de la Colombie-Britannique sont définies de façon détaillée dans les règlements des régions forestières et des districts de la Colombie-Britannique (British Columbia Forest Regions and Districts Regulations).

Les régions d'Option A sont, C-B côte, C-B intérieur et AB.

Les régions d'Option B sont, SK, MB, ONNote de bas de page 2 et QCNote de bas de page 2. (avec limitation du volume/ volume contingentaire)

Taux du droit d'exportation 2012
MoisPrix de
référence
($US/MBF)
C-B côte
(%)
C-B intérieur
(%)
AB
(%)
SK
(%)
MB
(%)
ONNote de bas de page 2
(%)
QCNote de bas de page 2
(%)
Décembre 334 $US 10 10 10 3 3 3,1 5,6
Novembre 326 $US 10 10 10 3 3 3,1 5,6
Octobre 341 $US 5 5 7,5Note de bas de page 1 2,5 2,5 2,6 5,1
Septembre 328 $US 10 10 10 3 3 3,1 5,6
Août 323 $US 10 10 10 3 3 3,1 5,6
Juillet 343 $US 5 5 7,5Note de bas de page 1 2,5 2,5 2,6 5,1
Juin 321 $US 10 10 10 3 3 3,1 5,6
Mai 299 $US 15 15 15 5 5 5,1 7,6
Avril 289 $US 15 15 15 5 5 5,1 7,6
Mars 283 $US 15 15 15 5 5 5,1 7,6
Février 269 $US 15 15 15 5 5 5,1 7,6
Janvier 264 $US 15 15 15 5 5 5,1 7,6

Notes de bas de page

Note de bas de page 1

Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada a annoncé que les exportations de produits de bois d'oeuvre originaire des régions A notées ont excédé les volumes de déclenchement par plus de 1 pour cent. Conséquemment, le taux du droit d'exportation est majoré de 50 pourcent (50%). Le droit de dépassement additionnel est applicable aux produits de bois d'oeuvre exportés originaires de la région notée pour le mois en question.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 1

Note de bas de page 2

En vigueur le 1er mars 2011 - Le droit d'exportation additionnel de 0.1% pour l'Ontario et de 2.6% pour le Québec est imposé en vertu d'amendements à la Loi de 2006 sur les droits d'exportation de produits de bois d'oeuvre. Pour en savoir plus, consultez l'avis sur les droits d'exportation de produits de bois d'œuvre SWLN35, Droit d'exportation supplémentaire pour les régions de l'Ontario et du Québec.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 2

Sujets connexes

Partenaires gouvernementaux