How to make your payment

You can make your payment in one of the following ways.

My Payment

My Payment is a payment option that allows individuals and businesses to make payments online, using CRA's Web site, from an account at a participating Canadian financial institution.


You may be able to pay electronically using your financial institution's Internet or telephone banking services. Most financial institutions allow you to schedule future-dated payments. For more information, contact your financial institution.

At your financial institution

You can make your payment free of charge at your financial institution in Canada. To do so, you have to use a remittance form or Form T7DR(A), Efile Remit tance Form, which you can get by contacting us or by making a request at My Account or Quick Access (available February 2013).

You cannot use a photocopy of a remittance form to make a payment at your financial institution. Our remittance forms are printed with magnetic ink characters to allow for processing through the banking system. Photocopies do not contain magnetic ink and are refused by financial institutions.

By cheque or money order

You can attach to the front of your paper return a cheque or money order made out to the Receiver General. Enter your payment amount on line 486. To help us process your payment correctly, write your social insurance number on the back of your cheque or money order.

You can send us a cheque or money order with a remittance form or Form T7DR(A) , which you can get by contacting us or by making a request at My Account or Quick Access (available February 2013). Mail the form and your cheque or money order to:

Canada Revenue Agency,
875 Heron Road,
Ottawa ON K1A 1B1.


Do not mail us cash or include it with your return.

We accept post-dated cheques.

If you make a payment with a cheque that your financial instititution does not honour (including a cheque on which you put a "stop-payment"), we will charge you a fee.

Paying in foreign funds

You can make your payments in foreign funds. However, the exchange rate you receive for converting the payment to Canadian dollars is determined by the financial institution processing your payment.

Payments over $25 million

The Canadian Payments Association sets a maximum of $25 million for any cheque or other paper-based payment instrument cleared through the banking system. Canadian financial institutions will not accept cheques in excess of this amount that you drop off or mail to the CRA. You must make arrangements with your financial institution when paying amounts of $25 million or more.

Wire transfers

This payment method is only available to non-residents who do not hold a Canadian bank account. For more information, see Wire transfers.

Forms and publications

Date modified:

Comment faire un paiement

Vous pouvez payer votre solde dû en utilisant l'une des façons suivantes.

Mon paiement

Mon paiement est une option de paiement libre-service qui permet aux particuliers et aux entreprises d'effectuer des paiements en ligne, par l'entremise du site Web de l'Agence du revenu du Canada, à partir d'un compte dans une institution financière canadienne participante.

Par voie électronique

Vous pourriez être en mesure de faire votre paiement par voie électronique en utilisant l'un des services électroniques de votre institution financière (Internet ou téléphone). La plupart des institutions financières vous permettent d'effectuer un paiement postdaté. Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec votre institution financière pour savoir s'il offre ces services.

À votre institution financière

Vous pouvez faire votre paiement sans frais, au Canada, à votre institution financière. Dans ce cas, vous devez utiliser un formulaire de versement ou le formulaire T7DR(A), Formulaire de versement TED, que vous pouvez demander en communiquant avec nous ou à Mon dossier ou à Accès rapide (disponible en février 2013).

Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser de photocopie du formulaire de versement pour effectuer votre paiement à votre institution financière. Nos formulaires de versement sont encodés avec un caractère magnétique de façon à faciliter leur traitement dans les institutions financières. Les institutions financières n'acceptent pas des photocopies car elles ne contiennent pas d'encre magnétique.

Par chèque ou un mandat

Vous pouvez joindre à la page 1 de votre déclaration sur papier un chèque ou un mandat établi à l'ordre du receveur général. Inscrivez le montant du paiement à la ligne 486. Inscrivez votre numéro d'assurance sociale au verso de votre chèque ou mandat.

Vous pouvez aussi nous envoyer un chèque ou un mandat par la poste accompagné d'un formulaire de versement ou le formulaire T7DR(A) , que vous pouvez demander en communiquant avec nous ou à Mon dossier ou à Accès rapide (disponible en février 2013). Envoyez le tout à l'adresse suivante :

Agence du revenu du Canada
875, chemin Heron
Ottawa ON  K1A 1B1

Remarques

N'envoyez pas d'argent comptant par la poste et n'en joignez pas à votre déclaration.

Nous acceptons les chèques postdatés.

Si vous nous envoyez un chèque qui n'est pas honoré par votre institution financière (y compris en raison d'un arrêt de paiement), nous vous imposerons des frais.

Paiements en devises étrangères

Vous pouvez faire vos paiements en devises étrangères. Toutefois, le taux de change pour la conversion de votre paiement en devises canadiennes sera déterminé par l'institution financière effectuant la transaction.

Paiements de plus de 25 millions de dollars

L'Association canadienne des paiements a fixé à 25 millions de dollars la valeur maximale de tout chèque ou autre instrument de paiement sur papier qui peuvant être accepté par système bancaire. Les institutions financières canadiennes n'accepteront pas les chèques de plus de 25 millions de dollars que vous déposez à nos bureaux ou que vous nous envoyez par la poste à l'ARC. Vous devez prendre la disposition nécessaires avec votre institution financière lorsque vous effectuez un paiement de plus de 25 millions de dollars.

Virements télégraphiques

Cette méthode de paiement est disponible seulement pour les non-résidents qui n'ont pas de compte bancaire canadien. Pour en savoir plus, lisez Virements télégraphiques.

Formulaires et publications

Date de modification :