Which medical expenses are eligible?

The cost of any of the following items can be claimed at line 330 or used in the calculation for a claim at line 331. When you click on any of the medical expenses below, a brief description of the expense is given along with any certification needed, including an approved Form T2201, Disability Tax Credit Certificate. This list is not exhaustive.

For a more detailed list and additional information of allowable medical expenses, see Income Tax Folio S1-F1-C1, Medical Expense Tax Credit. To verify if a specific profession is recognized, see Authorized medical practitioners by province or territory for the purposes of claiming medical expenses.

Note

The person with the impairment in physical or mental functions may be able to claim some of the following expenses as a disability supports deduction on line 215. He or she can claim these expenses at either line 215 or line 330 , or split the claim between these two lines as long as the total of the amounts claimed is not more than the total expenses paid. The person may claim whichever is better for him or her.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

K

L

M

N

O

P

R

S

T

V

W

Forms and publications

Related topics

Date modified:

Quels sont les frais médicaux admissibles?

Vous pouvez demander les frais médicaux suivants à la ligne 330 ou les utiliser pour calculer votre montant admissible à la ligne 331. Lorsque vous cliquez sur l'un ou l'autre des frais médicaux ci-dessous, une brève description des frais est donnée ainsi que toute attestation requise, y compris la nécessité d'avoir un  formulaire T2201 , Certificat pour le crédit d'impôt pour personnes handicapées, que nous avons approuvé. Cette liste n'est pas exhaustive.

Pour une liste détaillée des frais médicaux admissibles et pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires, lisez le folio de l'impôt sur le revenu S1-F1-C1, Crédit d'impôt pour frais médicaux. Pour vérifier si une profession spécifique est reconnue, lisez Liste des médecins autorisés par province ou territoire aux fins du crédit d'impôt pour frais médicaux.

Remarque

La personne ayant une déficience des fonctions physiques ou mentales peut demander certains des frais médicaux suivants comme déduction pour produits et services de soutien aux personnes handicapées à la ligne 215. Elle peut faire la demande soit à la ligne 215, soit à la ligne 330 ou répartir les frais entre ces deux lignes. Toutefois, le montant total demandé ne peut pas dépasser le total des dépenses payées. Cette personne peut demander ce qui est le plus avantageux pour elle.


A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

L

M

O

P

R

S

T

V

Formulaires et publications

Sujets connexes

Date de modification :