Line 452 - Refundable medical expense supplement

You may be able to claim a credit of up to $1,142 if all of the following apply:

  • You have an amount on line 215 of your return or on line 332 of Schedule 1.
  • You were resident in Canada throughout 2013.
  • You were 18 years of age or older at the end of 2013.

In addition, the total of the following two amounts has to be $3,333 or more:

  • your employment income on line 101 and line 104 (other than amounts received from a wage-loss replacement plan) minus the amounts on lines 207, 212, 229, and 231 (but if the result is negative, use "0"); and
  • your net self-employment income (not including losses) from lines 135 to 143.

You cannot claim this credit if the total of your net income (line 236) and your spouse's or common-law partner's net income (line 236 of his or her return, or the amount that it would be if he or she filed a return), minus any amount reported by you or your spouse or common-law partner on lines 117 and 125, is $48,118 or more. In addition, if you or your spouse or common-law partner deducted an amount on line 213, and/or the amount for a repayment of registered disability savings plan income, included on line 232, we will add these amounts to your or your spouse's or common-law partner's net income when calculating this credit.

Note

If you were separated because of a breakdown in your relationship for a period of 90 days or more that included December 31, 2013, you do not have to include your spouse's or common-law partner's income when calculating this credit.

In the "Identification" area on page 1 of your return, enter your marital status and, if it applies, the information concerning your spouse or common-law partner. This includes his or her net income, even if it is zero and, if applicable, the universal child care benefit (UCCB) income on line 117 included in his or her net income and/or the UCCB repayment on line 213 of his or her return.

Complete the chart for line 452 on the federal worksheet to calculate your claim. You can claim this credit for the same medical expenses that you claimed on line 215 of your return and line 332 on Schedule 1.

Completing your tax return

Complete the chart for line 452 on the federal worksheet to calculate your claim.

Enter on line 452 the amount from line 16 in the Refundable medical expense supplement chart of your federal worksheet.

Forms and publications

Related topics

Date modified:

Ligne 452 - Supplément remboursable pour frais médicaux

Vous avez peut-être droit à ce supplément, pouvant atteindre 1 172 $, si vous remplissez toutes les conditions suivantes :

  • Vous avez inscrit un montant à la ligne 215 de votre déclaration ou à la ligne 332 de l'annexe 1.
  • Vous étiez résident du Canada tout au long de l'année 2015.
  • Vous aviez 18 ans ou plus à la fin de 2015.

De plus, le total des montants suivants doit être de 3 421 $ ou plus :

  • votre revenu d'emploi aux lignes 101 et 104 (sans les sommes reçues d'un régime d'assurance-salaire), moins les montants inscrits aux lignes 207, 212, 229 et 231 (si le résultat est négatif, indiquez « 0 »);
  • votre revenu net d'un travail indépendant (sans les pertes) indiqué aux lignes 135 à 143.

Vous ne pouvez pas demander ce supplément si le total de votre revenu net (ligne 236) et de celui de votre époux ou conjoint de fait (le montant qu'il a ou aurait inscrit à la ligne 236 de sa déclaration), moins les montants inscrits aux lignes 117 et 125 de votre déclaration ou de celle de votre époux ou conjoint de fait, est de 49 379 $ ou plus. De plus, si vous ou votre époux ou conjoint de fait avez déduit un montant à la ligne 213 et/ou un montant pour le remboursement des revenus d'un régime enregistré d'épargne-invalidité, inscrit à la ligne 232, nous ajouterons ces montants à votre revenu net ou à celui de votre époux ou conjoint de fait pour calculer ce supplément.

Remarque

Vous n'avez pas à tenir compte du revenu de votre époux ou conjoint de fait si, en raison de la rupture de votre union, vous avez vécu séparément pendant une période de 90 jours ou plus qui comprenait le 31 décembre 2015.

Inscrivez votre état civil et, s'il y a lieu, les renseignements concernant votre époux ou conjoint de fait dans la section « Identification » à la page 1 de votre déclaration. Inscrivez son revenu net, même s'il est égal à zéro, le montant de la prestation universelle pour la garde d'enfants (PUGE) inclus dans son revenu net (ligne 117 de sa déclaration) et le montant de la PUGE qui a été remboursé (ligne 213 de sa déclaration).

Pour calculer votre supplément, remplissez la grille de calcul fédérale de la ligne 452. Vous pouvez demander le supplément remboursable pour les mêmes frais médicaux pour lesquels vous avez demandé un montant à la ligne 215 et à la ligne 332 de l'annexe 1.

Remplir votre déclaration de revenus

Remplissez la grille de calcul fédérale pour la ligne 452 pour calculer le montant auquel vous avez droit.

Inscrivez à la ligne 452 le montant du supplément remboursable pour frais médicaux auquel vous avez droit tel que calculé à la ligne 16 de la grille de calcul fédérale.

Formulaires et publications

Sujets connexes

Date de modification :