Line 101 - Employment income

Employment income can consist of amounts you receive as salary, wages, commissions (see line 102), bonuses, tips, gratuities, and honoraria. Employment income is usually shown in box 14 of your T4 slips.

If you have not received your T4 slip by early April or if you have any questions about an amount on a slip, contact your employer.

If you have employment expenses, see line 229 for more information.

If you received a housing allowance and/or an amount for eligible utilities as a member of the clergy, and they are shown in box 14 of your T4 slips, subtract the amount shown in box 30 of your T4 slips from the amount shown in box 14, and report the difference on line 101. Report the amount shown in box 30 of your T4 slips on line 104.

If you have employment income from another country, report it on line 104.

You may be able to make Canada Pension Plan (CPP) contributions on certain employment income for which no contribution was made (for example, tips not shown on a T4 slip or extra contributions on T4 income if you had more than one employer in the year). For more information, see “Do you want to contribute more ?”.

If you are a resident of Quebec, report all amounts from your federal slips (T4) on your federal return. Do not report the income from your Relevé slips.

Note

If you report employment income on line 101, you can claim the Canada employment amount on line 363 of your Schedule 1.

Completing your tax return

Report on line 101 the total of amounts shown in box 14 of all your T4 slips.

Forms and publications

Related topics

Date modified:

Ligne 101 - Revenus d'emploi

Un revenu d'emploi est un montant que vous recevez comme salaire, commissions, bonis, pourboires, gratifications ou honoraires. Ces montants sont habituellement indiqués à la case 14 de vos feuillets T4.

Communiquez avec votre employeur si vous n'avez pas reçu votre feuillet T4 au début d'avril ou si vous avez des questions sur les montants qui y figurent.

Si vous avez des dépenses d'emploi, lisez la ligne 229 pour en savoir plus.

Si vous avez reçu une allocation pour une résidence en tant que membre du clergé, l'allocation pourrait être incluse à la case 14 de vos feuillets T4. Si c'est le cas, soustrayez le montant de l'allocation du montant de la case 14 et incluez la différence à la ligne 101. Incluez le montant de l'allocation à la ligne 104.

Si vous avez un revenu d'emploi provenant d'un autre pays, inscrivez-le à la ligne 104.

Vous pouvez choisir de cotiser au Régime de pensions du Canada (RPC) pour certains revenus d’emploi pour lesquels vous n’avez pas cotisé (par exemple, si vous avez reçu des pourboires qui ne sont pas inclus dans vos feuillets T4 ou si vous avez eu plus d’un employeur). Pour en savoir plus, allez à « Voulez-vous cotiser plus? ».

Si vous êtes un résident du Québec, vous devez déclarer tous les revenus figurant sur vos feuillets de renseignements fédéraux (T4) dans votre déclaration fédérale. N'incluez pas les revenus apparaissant sur vos relevés.

Remarque

Si vous déclarez un revenu d'emploi à la ligne 101, vous pouvez demander le montant canadien pour emploi à la ligne 363 de votre annexe 1.

Remplir votre déclaration de revenus

Inscrivez à la ligne 101 le total des montants qui figurent à la case 14 de tous vos feuillets T4.

Formulaires et publications

Sujets connexes