What's new

On this page, you will find links to information recently posted to this site. The links are presented according to plan type.

For documents from previous years, please visit the What's new archive.

General
RPPs
PRPPs
RDSPs
RESPs
RRSPs/RRIFs
RIs
DPSPs/SUBPs
TFSAs

General

2016-11-04
The RPD announces that the 2017 money purchase (MP) limit is $26,230, the 2017 defined benefit (DB) limit is $2,914.44, the 2018 registered retirement savings plan (RRSP) is $26,230, the 2017 deferred profit sharing plan (DPSP) limit is $13,115 and the 2017 year’s maximum pensionable earnings (YMPE) is $55,300.

2016-06-01
The Registered Plans Directorate will be moving offices on Friday June 3, 2016.  As a result, our telephone enquiries service will be unavailable on June 3, 2016 from 12:00 p.m. until 12:00 p.m. Monday, June 6, 2016.  Our phone messaging service will, however, be available.  We will respond to any messages received during that time  by the end of the day June 6, 2016.

Registered Pension Plans (RPPs)

2017-02-09
The RPD has updated form T920, Application to Amend a Registered Pension Plan.

2016-12-29
The RPD has updated Forms T244, Registered Pension Plan Annual Information Return, T510, Application to Register a Pension Plan, T2011, Registered Pension Plan Change of Information Form and T2014, Request for a Priority Review of a Registered Pension Plan.

2016-12-08
The RPD has updated guide T4099, Registered Pension Plan Guide.

2016-07-08
The Registered Plans Directorate publishes the Actuarial Bulletin 1R1. This bulletin cancels and replaces Actuarial Bulletin No. 1, dated May, 2008. This information has also been available in PDF format since July 8, 2015, as announced on our website on that day.

2016-05-04
The RPD has published Newsletter 16-3, Transfers from underfunded individual pension plans.

2016-04-22
The RPD has published Newsletter 16-2, Annual Information Return — reminder of filing obligation and late-filing penalties.

2016-03-18
The RPD has updated Form T2214, Application for Registration as a Deferred Profit Sharing Plan.

2016-03-15
The RPD has published Compliance Bulletin No. 9, Newsletter 16-1, Qualifying Transfers to Individual Pension Plans, and updated Newsletter 95-6R1, Specimen Pension Plans - Speeding up the Process.

2015-12-18
The RPD has published the follow-up to the 2014 RPP Practitioners' Forum.

Pooled Registered Pension Plans (PRPPs)

2017-03-21
The Registered Plans Directorate and the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions have developed a new version of Form RC368, Pooled Registered Pension Plan Annual Information Return. The new filing deadline for the Form RC368 is 4 months after the plan year end.

Registered Disability Savings Plans (RDSPs)

2016-04-22
Amendments to the Income Tax Regulations to require the withholding of tax from payments made from a registered disability savings plan were approved by the Governor General in Council and were published in the March 9, 2016, edition of Part II of the Canada Gazette. They may be viewed at Income Tax Regulations (Withholding of Income Tax on Payments from Registered Disability Savings Plans).

2016-02-10
The Registered Plans Directorate publishes Information Circular IC99-1R1, Registered Disability Savings Plans and updated the Registered Disability Savings Plan webpages.

2015-11-20
The Registered Plans Directorate updated the Registered Disability Savings Plan webpages, RDSP Bulletin 2R2, and RDSP Bulletin 3R1. The updates incorporate the RDSP measures of Budget 2012 and Budget 2015, including new dates for the Qualifying Family Member measure.

2015-11-20
The report of the consultations held in 2012 and 2013 on the new proposed tax withholding Regulations on payments from Registered Disability Savings Plans is now available.

Registered Education Savings Plans (RESPs)

2017-01-10
RPD updated the RESP Bulletin No. 1R1 to include the educational assistance payment threshold limit for 2017.

2016-11-20

Education Savings Week – Helping Parents Prepare for their Children’s Future

When it comes time for children to head out to college or to university, the financial aspect can be a burden and a source of stress for both students and parents. Alleviating this pressure by helping parents, especially those with modest incomes, plan for their child’s future is a key objective of Education Savings Week (ESW), which takes place from November 20 to 26 this year. 

ESW raises public awareness through events about the importance of saving for a child’s post-secondary education. It also helps Canadians better understand the financial savings incentives that are available to them.

For more information on RESPs, the CESG, the CLB and provincial grants, visit Canada.ca/education-savings.

2016-05-05
The Registered Plans Directorate publishes the information circular IC93-3R2, Registered Education Savings Plans (RESP). This circular cancels and replaces IC93-3R1 dated November 18, 2010.

2016-01-05
RPD updated the RESP Bulletin No.1R1 to include the annual educational assistance payment threshold limit for 2016.

Registered Retirement Savings Plans/
Registered Retirement Income Funds (RRSPs/RRIFs)

2017-01-24
The Registered Plans Directorate (RPD) will require all issuers and carriers to file their retirement savings plan (RSP) and retirement income fund (RIF) registration listings through internet file transfer (IFT) starting on January 1, 2019. Contract listings submitted on CD-ROM or DVD-ROM will no longer be accepted after December 31, 2018.

2016-12-21
The RPD has updated the T550 XML schema for RSP and RIF listings to include changes to the T619, Electronic Transmittal. The prior schema will still be accepted for listings sent in 2016 and 2017.

2016-11-22
The Registered Plans Directorate has updated question 1(e) of the 2011 Budget - Questions and answers relating to non-qualified investments. Starting in 2017, you will need to send the information relating to non-qualified investment transactions in RRSPs and RRIFs electronically. Submissions using CD-ROMs will no longer be accepted.

Registered Investments(RIs)

2016-12-15
The Registered Plans Directorate has updated the list of Registered Investments available in the Canada Gazette as of December 31, 2015.

Deferred Profit Sharing Plans, Supplementary Unemployment Benefit Plans (DPSPs/SUBPs)

Tax-free Savings Accounts (TFSAs)

2016-12-15
The Registered Plans Directorate announces the 2017 TFSA dollar limit.

2015-12-11
On December 7, 2015, the Minister of Finance tabled a ways and means motion which contained provisions to return the tax free savings account (TFSA) annual contribution limit to $5,500 from $10,000. The new TFSA dollar limit will be indexed to inflation for future years. The proposed changes will take effect on January 1, 2016 (subject to Parliamentary approval).

The Canada Revenue Agency has developed several questions and answers to explain the new provisions related to the TFSA dollar limit.

2015-12-09
The Registered Plans Directorate announces the 2016 TFSA dollar limit.

Date modified:

Quoi de neuf

La page contient des liens à l'information récemment ajoutée au site. Ces liens sont présentés selon les types de régime.

Pour obtenir des renseignements publiés au cours des années précédentes, consultez le site Quoi de neuf archives.

Divers
RPA
RPAC
REEI
REEE
REER/FERR
PE
RPDB/RPSC
CELI

Divers

2016-11-04
La DRE annonce que le plafond des cotisations déterminées (CD) de 2017 est de 26 230 $, le plafond des prestations déterminées (PD) de 2017 est de 2 914,44 $, le plafond des régimes enregistrés d'épargne-retraite (REER) de 2018 est de 26 230 $, le plafond des régimes de participation différée aux bénéfices (RPDB) de 2017 est de 13 115 $ et le maximum des gains annuels ouvrant droit à pension (MGAP) de 2017 est de 55 300 $.

2016-06-01
La Direction des régimes enregistrés déménagera ses locaux le vendredi 3 juin 2016. Pour cela, nos services de renseignements téléphoniques ne seront pas disponible à partir du vendredi 3 juin 2016 à 12 h jusqu’au lundi 6 juin 2016 à 12 h. Vous pouvez laisser un message sur notre boîte vocale. Nous répondrons à tous les messages reçus durant cette période avant la fin de la journée du 6 juin 2016.

Régimes de pension agréés (RPA)

2016-07-08
La Direction des régimes enregistrés publie le bulletin actuariel nº 1R1. Ce bulletin annule et remplace le Bulletin actuariel nº 1 de mai 2008. Cette information est aussi disponible en format PDF depuis le 8 juillet 2015, comme il avait été annoncé à cette date sur notre site Web.

2016-05-04
La DRE a publié la nouvelle 16-3, Transferts provenant d'un régime de retraite individuel sous-capitalisé.

2016-04-22
La DRE a publié la nouvelle 16-2, Déclaration de renseignements annuelle ― rappel de l’obligation de production et des pénalités pour production tardive.

2016-03-18
La DRE a mis à jour le formulaire T2214, Demande d'agrément d'un régime de participation différée aux bénéfices.

2016-03-15
La DRE a publié le Bulletin de l’observation no 9, la nouvelle no 16-1, Transferts admissibles aux régimes de retraite individuels, et a mis à jour la nouvelle no 95-6R1, Les régimes de pension spécimens – Traitement accéléré.

2015-12-18
La DRE a publié le suivi sur le Forum 2014 des spécialistes en régimes de pension agréés.

Régime de pension agréé collectif (RPAC)

 

Régimes enregistrés d'épargne-invalidité (REEI)

2016-04-22
Des modifications au Règlement de l'impôt sur le revenu, afin d’obliger la retenue d'impôt sur les paiements provenant des régimes enregistrés d'épargne-invalidité, ont été approuvées par la gouverneure générale en conseil et ont été publiées dans la Partie II de l'édition du 9 mars 2016 de la Gazette du Canada. Vous pouvez le consulter au site Web suivant : le Règlement de l’impôt sur le revenu (retenues d’impôts sur les paiements provenant d’un régime enregistré d’épargne-invalidité).

2016-02-10
La Direction des régimes enregistrés publie la circulaire d'information 99-1R1, Régimes enregistrés d'epargne-invalidité et a mis à jour les pages web qui portent sur le régime enregistré d'épargne-invalidité.

2015-11-20
La Direction des régimes enregistrés a mis à jour les pages web qui portent sur le régime enregistré d'épargne-invalidité, le bulletin no 2R2 et le bulletin no 3R1. Les mises à jour comprennent les mesures qui ont été annoncées dans les budgets de 2012 et 2015, ainsi  que les nouvelles dates touchant la mesure relative au membre de la famille admissible.

2015-11-20
Le rapport des consultations entreprises en 2012 et 2013 sur les nouveaux Règlements proposés sur les retenues d'impôt sur les paiements provenant d'un régime enregistré d'épargne-invalidité est maintenant disponible.

Régimes enregistrés d'épargne-études (REEE)

2016-11-20

La Semaine de l’épargne-études – Aider les parents à mieux planifier pour l’avenir de leurs enfants

Au moment où les enfants entreprennent des études collégiales ou universitaires, l’aspect financier peut être un fardeau et une source de stress pour les étudiants et les parents. L’un des principaux objectifs de la Semaine de l’épargne-études, qui se déroulera du 20 au 26 novembre cette année, est d’alléger cette pression en aidant les parents, surtout ceux dont le revenu est modeste.

La Semaine de l’épargne-études sensibilise le public à l’importance d’épargner en vue des études postsecondaires d’un enfant. Elle permet également aux Canadiens de mieux comprendre les incitatifs à l’épargne qui leur sont offerts.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les REEE, la SCEE, le BEC et les subventions provinciales, visitez le site Canada.ca/epargne-etudes.

2016-05-05
La Direction des régimes enregistrés publie la circulaire d'information IC93-3R2, Régimes enregistrés d'épargne-études (REEE). Cette circulaire annule et remplace la circulaire IC93-3R1 du 18 novembre 2010.

2016-01-05
La Direction des régimes enregistrés a mise à jour le Bulletin no 1R1 sur les REEE pour y inclure le seuil annuel des paiments d'aide aux études pour 2016.

Régimes enregistrés d'épargne-retraite/
Fonds enregistrés de revenu de retraite (REER/FERR)

2016-11-22
La Direction des régimes enregistrés a mis à jour la question 1(e) du Budget de 2011 - Questions et réponses concernant les placements non admissibles. À partir de 2017, vous devrez transmettre les renseignements relatifs aux transactions des placements non admissibles des RERR et des FERR par voie électronique. Les soumissions à l’aide de CD-ROM ne seront plus acceptées.

Placements enregistrés (PE)

2015-11-20
La liste des placements enregistrés en date du 31 décembre 2014 est disponible dans la Gazette du Canada.

Régimes de participation différée aux bénéfices, Régimes de prestations supplémentaires de chômage, Placements enregistrés (RPDB/RPSC)

Compte d'épargne libre d'impôt (CELI)

2015-12-11
Le 7 décembre 2015, le ministre des Finances a présenté des motions de voies et moyens comprenant des dispositions ramenant de 10 000 $ à 5 500 $ le plafond annuel des cotisations pouvant être versés au compte d’épargne libre d’impôt (CELI). Le nouveau plafond des cotisations au CELI sera indexé selon l’inflation pour les années suivantes. Ces mesures proposées s’appliqueront à compter du 1er janvier 2016 (sous réserve de l'approbation du Parlement). 

L’Agence du revenu du Canada a mis au point des questions et réponses expliquant les nouvelles dispositions concernant le plafond des cotisations au CELI.

2015-12-09
La Direction des régimes enregistrés annonce le plafond du CELI pour l'année 2016.

Date de modification :